

101 Lucas Valley Road, Suite 300, San Rafael, CA 94903 www.lgvsd.org

PUBLIC NOTICE:

Vacancy on Las Gallinas Valley Sanitary District Board of Directors

Application Period: March 27 to April 15, 2024

REQUIREMENTS: Candidates must live in the Las Gallinas Valley Sanitary District (LGVSD) 16 square mile service area, which encompasses the northern part of the City of San Rafael and surrounding unincorporated areas of Marin County, including the communities of Lucas Valley, Marinwood, Santa Venetia and Terra Linda.

Prospective candidates must confirm residency requirements and voter registration requirements with the Marin County Elections Office.

RESPONSIBILITIES: The Board of Directors sets the policies for the activities and affairs of LGVSD. Board Members are expected to attend all regular board meetings on the first and third Thursday of every month at 4:00 p.m. Board Members also serve on committees with meetings scheduled as needed.

PROCESS: Applications are available online at www.lgvsd.org, and from the District office located at 101 Lucas Valley Road, Suite 300, San Rafael, Monday through Friday between the hours of 6:00 AM and 2:30 PM (please note: District office is **closed** Friday March 29 and Friday April 12). If you have questions or require special accommodation, contact Teri Lerch, Board Secretary at (415) 472-1734.

Candidate interviews will take place April 17, 2024 at a special meeting of the Board of Directors, at the District office. The Board of Directors plans to appoint the selected candidate at the regular board meeting of either April 18 or May 2, 2024.

FILING DEADLINE: A signed hard copy of the completed application must be physically received by District administrative staff by 3:00 PM, Monday, April 15, 2024, at the District office, 101 Lucas Valley Road, Suite 300, San Rafael, CA 94903. The District is not accepting emailed applications.

TERM OF OFFICE: The appointee will serve until December 2024. This seat will be up for election in November 2024 to complete the remaining two years of the term (to December 2026).